Gee Willikers, Heavens to Betsy

It’s weigh-in Wednesday! I hopped on the scale this morning expecting the worst. But somehow, despite the enormous dinner I ate last night, I managed to lose two pounds. My total weight loss is four pounds and my new weight is 282.

Yesterday, realizing I had no cash and a  nicotine habit, I decided to sell some things I had laying around. I don’t smoke but I do vape. I found a shop with e-liquid, 30 ml for $7.99. By the time I was done selling, I had made $15 more than I needed and it was two hours past dinner. Hunger and extra cash led to a regrettable decision. I’m positive that if I had not eaten the great quantity of takeout that I did, my weigh in would’ve been even better.

Eating food I prepare at home has done wonders for my habit of binge eating. It’s almost impossible to binge when there’s nothing at the ready to stuff into my face hole. I say almost because if I truly want to, I could always cook something. Luckily I’m too lazy to do this. See, laziness does come in handy!

As I ate my double cheeseburger last night, I was amazed at how full I felt. I had forgotten the feeling of eating to an uncomfortable fullness. The discomfort lasted an hour or so. I can’t believe that I ate that way for over twenty years.

Instead of the $.89(?) I had planned, I spent $12 on dinner last night. This number has wiped the smile from my face. But this is a work in progress, so I’ll take this as a lesson learned.

 

Leave a Reply

